CnLsnapping

Surprise Birthday Party!!

5 Comments

DSCF0950

Casey is such a sweetheart!! He surprised me with a cake and a party last night! I didn’t expect a thing! I was calmly typing on the computer in our room when he opened the door and called to me. I went out into the hallway and it was dark, so I thought the power went out. Then I noticed two candles flickering and looked closer to see a beautiful cake! He even had the bakery write “Happy Birthday Wura” with my Yoruba name. So thoughtful!

Our two friends who work here were there as well to witness the surprise and sing to me. It was so cute! We took the cake downstairs to the laundry room so everyone could have some. I was also surprised at how tasty the cake was! Usually Nigerian desserts aren’t too sweet, but this cake was very good. It was a chocolate sponge cake with whipped cream and a thin layer of raspberry jam. It was topped with hazelnuts and pretty flowers too!

We all had a wonderful evening! Thank you, Casey!!

Author: CnLsnapping

Casey is an airline pilot and professional photographer. Leanna is also a photographer and an aspiring writer/journalist.

5 thoughts on “Surprise Birthday Party!!

  1. Dearest Wura,
    Congratulations,
    The cake and Pictures are so beautiful!!! Yes, Happy Birthday to you! Complete with Hazelnuts and pretty Flowers. May you and Casey experience much Beauty while you are in Nigeria!!! Peace and joy to you always!
    Love, Dad xxxooo

    Like

  2. WOW! I’ve never seen more beautifully decorated cake before. I’m so happy that you were surprised. YES! i keep telling you that Casey is a very special guy :) I’m glad you had a wonderful B-day! Luv ya lots :)

    Like

  3. That looks so pretty! I’m glad you had a good birthday!

    Like

Shoot Us a Comment

